French (Fr)English (United Kingdom)

Firewall and VPN gateways

Whether you need to connect to the Internet or interconnect with other internal or external networks (such as ENX), our firewalls protect your network from external breaches and guarantee the integrity and confidentiality of your data flows. Our firewalls have a very fine settings granularity and are customized to your environment and your needs.

Main functions of Numlog firewalls
  • Levels 1 & 2 stateful inspections : in addition to standard packet filtering, real-time monitoring of active connections using a sessions table and special filtering of packets from a new connection
  • Virtual machines : they are designed to act as a buffer against the outside world. They can be single entry point (role of a router, ADSL connection or VPN gateway) or a DMZ (demilitarized zone) to receive relays and other proxies
  • Public bridge : transfer received packets to a virtual machine to prevent direct attacks on the firewall, transferring the risk to said machine
  • User authentication for Internet browsing
  • URL filtering to block access to websites not authorized by management
  • VPN Gateway to connect securely to remote sites and remote clients
Our VPN gateways use the most cutting edge security technologies :
  • Remote client authentication based on X509 certificates
  • Strong cryptography: 3DES-192, AES-128, AES-256 for major algorithms
  • Automatic key exchange
  • Data compression
Advanced functions (can be configured or optional)
  • DMZ (configurable) : a semi-internal, semi-public zone, a DMZ is designed to receive relays and proxies and serves as a bulwark between your internal network and the outside world. The DMZ is a double-entry security space: if the outside door falls due to hacker attack, the hacker has not reached your internal network!
  • Relays and proxies (optional) : the purpose of a proxy is to “hide” the internal network from the outside world to prevent identification of each station, because stations are more vulnerable individually. An application relay filters protocol commands to manage rights to an FTP server, for example (such as submissions, downloading and viewing). Our relays and proxies can secure your OFTP, HTTP, HTTPS, FTP and SMTP flows.
  • High availability and redundancy (optional) : redundancy involves doubling your Firewall infrastructure to guarantee that your applications will be available, even if the primary firewall fails. The switchover to the secondary firewall is completely transparent and restores service without any shutdowns.
Our Firewall range :

FWB-500

  • Ethernet: 2
  • Virtual machine: 2 maximum
  • VPN Internet: 5 maximum, 4 of which are remote clients

FWB-800

  • Ethernet: 3 to 5
  • Virtual machine: 7 maximum
  • VPN Internet: 50 maximum, 40 of which are remote clients

FWB-1000

  • Ethernet: 5 to 10
  • Virtual machine: 10 maximum
  • VPN Internet: 100 or more

French (Fr)English (United Kingdom)

Firewall et passerelles VPN

En matière de raccordement à Internet comme d'interconnexion avec d'autres réseaux internes ou externes (tel ENX), nos firewall protègent votre réseau des intrusions extérieures et garantissent l'intégrité et la confidentialité de vos flux de données. Dotés d'une granularité de paramétrage très fine, ils s'adaptent à votre environnement et vos besoins.

Principales fonctionnalités des firewall Numlog
  • Statefull Inspection, niveau 1 & 2 : en complément du filtrage classique de paquets, suivi en temps réel des connexions actives grâce à une table des sessions et filtrage spécifique des paquets issus d'une connexion nouvelle
  • Machines virtuelles : elles sont conçues pour jouer le rôle de tampon avec l'extérieur. Elles peuvent prendre la forme d'un point d'entrée unique (rôle de routeur, connexion ADSL ou passerelle VPN) ou de DMZ (De Militarized Zone ou "Zone Démilitarisée") pour accueillir les relais et autres proxies
  • Bridge côté public : transfert des paquets reçus vers une machine virtuelle afin d'éviter les attaques directes du firewall en reportant le risque sur cette machine
  • Authentification d’utilisateurs pour navigation web
  • Filtrage d’URL afin d’interdire la navigation vers des sites non autorisés par la Direction
  • Passerelle VPN permettant la connexion de sites distants ou de clients nomades en toute sécurité
Nos passerelles VPN intègrent les technologies les plus pointues en matière de sécurité :
  • Authentification des clients distants basée sur l'utilisation de certificats X509
  • Cryptographie forte : 3DES-192, AES-128, AES-256 pour les algorithmes principaux
  • Echange automatique des clés
  • Compression des données
Fonctions avancées (paramétrables ou optionnelles)
  • DMZ (paramétrage) : zone mi-interne, mi-publique, une DMZ est conçue pour accueillir les relais et les proxies, qui jouent le rôle de rempart entre votre réseau interne et l'extérieur. La DMZ est un sas de sécurité à double porte : si la porte extérieure cède face aux attaques d'un pirate, ce dernier n'a pas encore atteint votre réseau interne !
  • Relais et proxies (option) : un proxy a pour fonction de « cacher » le réseau interne vis-à-vis de l'extérieur afin d'empêcher l'identification de chaque poste, individuellement plus vulnérable. Un relai applicatif filtre quant à lui les commandes de protocoles, pour la gestion des droits d'un serveur FTP par exemple (dépôt, téléchargement, consultation...). Nos relais et proxies permettent notamment de sécuriser vos flux OFTP, HTTP, HTTPS, FTP, SMTP...
  • Haute disponibilité et redondance (option) : la redondance consiste à « doubler » votre infrastructure Firewall, afin de vous garantir une disponibilité de vos applications même en cas de défaillance du firewall principal. La bascule sur le firewall secondaire, totalement transparente, permet un rétablissement sans aucun arrêt de l'exploitation.
Notre gamme de Firewall :

FWB-500

  • Ethernet : 2
  • Machine virtuelle : 2 maximum
  • VPN Internet : 5 maximum, dont 4 clients de type nomade

FWB-800

  • Ethernet : de 3 à 5
  • Machine virtuelle : 7 maximum
  • VPN Internet : 50 maximum, dont 40 clients de type nomade

FWB-1000

  • Ethernet : de 5 à 10
  • Machine virtuelle : 10 maximum
  • VPN Internet : 100 et plus