French (Fr)English (United Kingdom)

EDI : Logistics Data Exchange

From issuing orders to invoicing, notices to ship and other delivery orders, paperless data exchange (EDI) accelerates supply processes through direct logistics flows between originators and their suppliers. EDI increases a company’s productivity by eliminating manual processing and reducing the risk of data entry errors.

However, given the complexity of logistics procedures and the wide range of information systems, formats, networks and protocols used, it is hard to handle without increasing the number of people involved and thus the cost.

Regardless of your business sector – whether it’s automotive original equipment manufacturer, mass market distribution, mail-order retailing or other – Numlog is a single provider that understands your business challenges and will help you implement solutions to automate, pool and secure your logistics data exchanges with your partners.

Using our technological expertise and industry knowledge we can offer fully-equipped services, from translating an EDI message into standard language, to routing said message and delivering it to its recipient :

  • TUXEDI : a multi-standard EDI translator and communication module
  • HUB-Master : a Value-Added Network (VAN), an EDI outsourcing and tax compliant paperless invoicing solution
  • SIM-WebEDI : a hosted EDI solution for companies that want to exchange data with their partners (customers and suppliers) without implementation constraints
  • Connection to the ENX network, a replacement network for the X25 and ISDN networks

French (Fr)English (United Kingdom)

EDI : Echange de Données Logistiques

Depuis l'émission des commandes jusqu'à la facturation en passant par les avis d'expédition et autres bons de livraison, la dématérialisation des échanges de données (EDI) accélère les processus d'approvisionnement en flux tendus entre les donneurs d’ordre et leurs fournisseurs. L’EDI contribue également à augmenter la productivité des entreprises en supprimant les traitements manuels et réduisant les risques d’erreur de saisie.

Mais face à la complexité des processus logistiques et à la diversité des systèmes d'information, formats, réseaux ou protocoles utilisés, il n’est pas facile de s'y retrouver sans multiplier les interlocuteurs, et donc les coûts.

Quel que soit votre secteur d'activité (équipementiers automobiles, grande distribution, vente par correspondance, etc.), vous trouverez chez Numlog un interlocuteur unique, capable de comprendre vos enjeux métiers et vous accompagner dans la mise en œuvre de solutions pour automatiser, mutualiser et sécuriser vos échanges de données logistiques avec vos partenaires.

Notre double expertise technologique et sectorielle nous permet de proposer une offre de services outillée complète, depuis la traduction du message EDI dans un langage normalisé, jusqu’à son acheminement et sa mise à disposition auprès de son destinataire :

  • TUXEDI : traducteur EDI multi-normes et module de communication
  • HUB-Master : Réseau à Valeur Ajoutée (RVA), solution d’externalisation EDI et de dématérialisation fiscale de factures
  • SIM-WebEDI : solution EDI hébergée, destinée aux sociétés désirant échanger des données avec leurs partenaires (clients, fournisseurs…) sans contrainte de déploiement
  • Raccordement au réseau ENX, réseau de substitution aux réseaux X25 et RNIS